• WallStreetWindow
  • Posts
  • The Three Best Books To Get Started Trading And Understanding The Stock Market Charts

The Three Best Books To Get Started Trading And Understanding The Stock Market Charts

Become A Better Trader And More Informed Investor

I’m more excited about the markets now than I have been in years, because I believe sectors that I’m most knowledgeable about are poised to do very well now going forward. A few months ago I was about 14% invested in them and boosted that position to 50%.

The opportunities are so exciting, that I even considered trading more aggressively in them. There was a time I did, there was a time I traded huge, but as time goes on a person’s trading and investing methods can evolve. It is easier to take a big risk with a few thousand than a few million. But it got me going back to some of the old school traders I turn to from time to time that were big in the 1920’s and 1930’s, using some very advanced techniques that carry with them high risk.

I’ll write about them in a later post.

My goal is to make you a better trader and more informed investor in everything I do and taking big risks isn’t necessary to do that.

It is reading books that got me started, in the markets, and helped me to learn and win.

Back when I started Youtube didn’t exist and neither did social media.

But, honestly, I think books are still superior to both if you want to learn and win at something like trading.

Really, they are necessary.

This is a big game, and so much of what is driven on the internet is pure hype that doesn’t really help you learn how to win at the trading game.

You can jump start your trading with my book Strategic Stock Trading, but let me share with you today three key books that helped me get going in these markets that I recommend everyone read.

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to WallStreetWindow to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now